My heart is still in Chicago

On This Day- Gadzooks! It so blasted hot out!! I cant stand going outside and taking pictures. Its terrible! Arizona, I dont want summer to end, but I sure do want the heat to end. haha Anywho, lets see today I did nothing. Man, my life is boring. haha Oh well.

Day 164- So, yet again, I am here uploading a Chicago picture. What can I say, I took some pretty incredible pictures there. This one is from when we went up to the top of the Hancock Center. We went up twice. Once in the late afternoon and the other at night. Sadly, since I didnt know much about cameras back then (and it was with my mom’s fujifilm), I didnt know that the camera had to be held steady for low-light shoots. Go. Figure. So yeah, a lot of the night pictures turned out blurry. Pity. Anyway, I took this picture by resting it on one of the crossbeams of the tower. I thought it added an interesting perspective to my favorite city.

Here's the unedited version of the picture. It was captured at a shutter speed of 1/4s, aperture f4, and ISO speed 800. Yeah its a pretty crummy camera. :P

And this is the edited version. I edited it in iPhoto cause I didnt feel like editing it in Photoshop. I did quite a bit to it. I de-noised (for obvious reasons), adjusted the contrast, sharped it, and then I adjusted the levels. It turned out looking much better.

Edited version. Much, much better. :)

If Ive told you once, Ive told you a thousand times, tell your friendz about my blog!

Now Playing on my iPod is: Move Along by The All-American Rejects

Matt :D

3 Comments

Filed under Project 365

3 responses to “My heart is still in Chicago

  1. I’ve got to hand it to you

  2. Usually I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this article really forced me to do so! Thanks, really nice article.

  3. In theory I’ d like to write like this too – taking time and real effort to make a good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and never seem to get something done.

Leave a Reply

