Thankful To Live In America

Well instead of doing an “On This Day” (because everyone knows what we do on this day), Ive decided to list just a few of the things Im thankful for.

To start things off, I want to say I am THANKFUL to have been blessed by God to live The United States of America. I realize that living here is a privilege! We should be thanking God everyday that we live here! Seriously people. Look at what you have been blessed with! People are complaining that they have had to “cut back” to save money and how the economy has been hard on them. Ummm people, America’s worst economy is most of the world’s BEST economy!! I dunno, but you should be incredibly honored and happy to live in America.

Things Im Thankful For –

Running Water – Having the ability to turn cold and hot water on whenever I want.

Electricity – I can turn on a light whenever I want.

Four walls, a roof, a solid floor – basically Im thankful for all that because after going to Mexico and seeing people living in bags and paper, I realize how blessed I am to live in a house with walls, and solid floors (not dirt), a roof that doesnt leak.

Grocery Stores – how over looked is the common grocery store? I mean I can walk to two grocery stores from my house. Each one with stalked full with food. And if I dont find what I want, I can go to like ten different fast food restaurants.

Freedom – You and I have been blessed with freedom. It might seem as if the government is taking it away from us as we speak, but we have more freedom then most of the world.

Water – water so pure you can drink it from the tap and not get super sick.

My Phone – as terribly as my phone is, I should be happy that I get to have a cell phone.

All My New Friends! – God has really helped me open up and has brought a ton of new and amazing friends into my life! I love all you guys! :)

My Camera – as much as I want a DSLR, I should be thankful that I even have a camera! And if it wasnt for living in the country, I dont think I would have ever gotten into photography.

Being Home-schooled

I mean seriously, the list could go on and on. But hopefully this should all sum it up,

IM THANKFUL I LIVE IN AMERICA!!! Seriously! You and I live in the GREATEST country in the world!! You should be thanking God every single day for granting you the privilege to live here!!!

Day 297 – sadly this picture real doesnt emphasize Thanksgiving or Freedom but its still pretty cool! And I took it today!

This is the edited. Its truly not to different from the original.

So thank you for checking out my blog! Again, I should be happy that I live in a country that lets me do something like this! That lets me say whatever I want! What a gift! So, when you go to bed tonight, be sure to thank God that He has blessed you to live in a Country as great as ours!!! It is a true honor!!!

Now Playing – One Of The Boys – Katy Perry

Matt :D

2 Comments

Filed under Project 365

2 responses to “Thankful To Live In America

  1. Most of the times i visit a blog i get disappointed.On the other hand,I have to say that you have done a good job here.

Leave a Reply

