The Cat’s Meow

What a lovely day today. It was cool, partly cloudy, and no wind! I’d say it was a perfect day, and a fun one too! My dad took my sister out to go shopping for the afternoon because he wanted to do that with her. So it was just me and my mom. So logically, we went to a thrift store and Wal-Mart. Now personally, I LOVE thrift stores! They are usually filled with a bunch of old, worthless junk, but now and then you will find some awesome junk that’s actually not junk!

Maybe this is just me, but I would love to buy an old house, fix it up, and then fill it with old, vintage furniture and stuff of the liking! The centerpiece of my house would be a 50’s style kitchen. I have a weakness for the old rounded, flow-y edges of that era.

Anyways, my mom and I went and visited J & K (JK get it? No? Alrighty then.) first and they had a bunch of stuff! And most of it good! Sadly we didnt buy anything but we both enjoyed moseying around the store. Then we went to Wal-Mart. Dont really need to explain that one because everyone knows what Wal-Mart is like.

Day 336 – would you believe this was taken at ISO 1600? No you wouldn’t because it doesn’t look it. Canon, your Digic 4 processor is amazing!

Sorry I hadn't been uploading the edited. Just had no desire too and mostly because most of the images werent edited.

 

But I did do a little editing on this one. Yes, this is the picture of our cat. Jack. You, my fellow blog readers, should already know that.

Oh boy! A “P.”

H-A-P!!!!

Now Playing – Robot – Miley Cyrus

Matt :D

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Project 365

4 responses to “The Cat’s Meow

  1. Dude! It’s not just you! I’ll move back to the 50’s with you! :)

  2. And yes, I know Jack quite well, even though I’ve never even met the little guy…

  3. And… Sorry, but… I don’t like your P… Don’t you have Photoshop?? Or Illustrator??

Leave a Reply

