Icicles…In Phoenix, Arizona!?! What The…

Well today started off rather odd. Today I was going over to Vonda’s house to film another tutorial video to make “puffy inflated paper” (well, that’s what I call it. I don’t remember the name.) While we were on the way over, my mom and I drove past these two huge trees, covered with ICICLES!!! Like, both my mom and I couldn’t believe our eyes. I told my mom to turn around because I had to get photos. So she whipped the car around, dropped me off, and let me photograph for a about 15 minutes or so.

One of the guys there told me that he and his wife had been there for a little while, and in that time being he said over 100 people had stopped to talk photos. I noticed that quite a few people driving by were applying their breaks to gaze upon this glorious spectacle.

Of course, being a native Arizonan, I had no idea that when ice is frozen on sidewalks…that it becomes SUPER slippery. So my camera and I took a rather nasty fall. But of course being a photographer, I sacrificed myself to save my camera’s from being totally obliterated. But in return I got a nasty bruise on my right leg and have limped around all day. It was totally worth it.

So yes, we were a few minutes late for the recording of Vonda’s video, but once we told them our reason for being late, and showed a few photos, everyone understood.

Now on a completely different note, I had another Tea Party on Twitter. This one was different though…because Megan and I had it at midnight, her time. Megan lives in England so there is a considerable time difference between Arizona and England.

 

Now Playing – Breakout – Miley Cyrus

Matt :D

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Project 365

One response to “Icicles…In Phoenix, Arizona!?! What The…

  1. toemailer

    Pretty strange but nice looking!

Leave a Reply

