Tic Tacs to England

Hey yall, sorry I havent blogged in a few days. I had another one of those weekends were I didn’t want to sit down and blog. It’s not that I don’t like it, I just didn’t feel like it. I even had all the photos edited and ready to blog. Oh well, maybe I will blog them later this week.

Anyway, I have more exciting news to tell you and it all started from Twitter!
A few months ago I met this kid named Tom S. on Twitter. He and I started tweeting back and forth like most people. Then we decided to “take the next step” and become Facebook friends. Which was really cool.
One day Tom made a status about Wintergreen Tic Tacs and how his dad had given him a pack and he happy about that. I didn’t really understand why. It’s just a wintergreen tic tac. Yeah,they are freaking amazing, but you can get them at any grocery store. Well then Tom told me that you can’t get wintergreen Tic Tacs in England!!! :O What is the Queen thinking!?
Well Tom asked if I could send him some (seven big packs) to him. DUH! I thought that would be the coolest thing ever. He in turn has offered to send me some tea (Tetley’s and Twinings) and I guess some Crisps. Which is what they call potato chips in England. Yeah. It has to be the coolest thing ever. I’ve got to find one or two more things to send. Something very “American.” (and if I could send hoards of deep-fried food, trust me, I would.)
So today I went out and bought 8 Big Pack Wintergreen Tic Tacs, seven for Tom, one for me. :)

Now, ever time I look at them (they are currently sitting on my desk, havent shipped ’em yet), I cant help but think, these things are going to be in England in a short while. Holy Molasses! It’s a really cool thought. I can honestly say, I feel really cool sending them over. I know Tom is going to be super happy and I just think it’s cool something is going to be in England.

Oh, be sure to follow me on Twitter! @therealmattymoo
Now Playing – Rolling in the Deep – ADELE

Matty :D

4 Comments

Filed under Food, pictures

4 responses to “Tic Tacs to England

  1. anjobanjo22

    What an awesome gesture! I miss having pen pals! :)

  2. Christian P

    Matt, that is really really cool.. It pretty much amazes me how many people you have great relationships with by just meeting them on twitter. :D

Leave a Reply

